Winnie the Pooh

“How lucky I am to have something that makes saying goodbye so hard.”

This is one of my favorite quotes. It fits perfectly to what I am feeling right now. I am not even angry anymore or sad or anything. Just thankful for everything I had the honor to experience and learn from it. I might also be a little wistful. And that is okay.

It just shows me that I indeed have nothing to regret. That I have grown over the past few months, despite myself. That I am one step closer to being at peace, finding out who I want to be.

I just realized this sounds like I’m gonna die or something but no. I am very much alive and I feel good. I am so thankful, that finally I am able to feel again. I don’t know how long this will last and whether I will go back to a dark place at some point in the future again but I will be prepared. I will be fine. Again and again and again.

 

I know this is kinda short but I just had to get that out of my mind. There’s been a lot of busy time in my life so I rarely find my mind in the state to being able to write a post here. I just wanted to let you know that I have not forgotten and I am fine. And that I am willing to let go with a smile on my face even though it will be hard. I know the future will make it worth it.

Take care.

– signed A

Leave a comment